Would You Like To Review Dustin Johnson Exteriors & Roofing Austin?

Emma Hoffman
2022-07-05
Verified
I never leave reviews but this must be shared Dustin is a FRAUD, scammer, and liar. He stole nearly $40k from my family without completing ANY work after promising to build a second floor on our home. We learned from subcontractors that he had absolutely no idea what he is doing. He scammed us. He will not respond to your texts, emails, any form of communication. He completely ran off with our money. He’s heartless. DO NOT TRUST THIS MAN OR COMPANY. Response to comment: you state that you have been in contact with us which is false. You are ignoring our emails, texts and calls. It is unprofessional and you are still under contract with us.
Eli Roe
2022-07-05
Verified
sidney kleinebecker
2022-07-05
Verified
Blake Storey
2022-07-05
Verified
Rachel Gonzales
2022-07-03
Verified
Dustin called within seconds of our request. He came over the next day and answered all my questions and was very thorough. After the inspection I was impressed by his candid and honest advice as we did not need a roof in his opinion.
Sonny Sanchez
2022-07-03
Verified
We have known Dustin for over a decade. He’s always been responsive and fair. We highly recommend this company.
Andrew Almond
2022-07-02
Verified
Stole 40k from someone I know and never finished the project. Shame on you!
Sabrina Rodriguez
2022-07-02
Verified
This business is responsible for withholding/stealing 40k+ from a young family hoping to expand their home. After multiple attempts to contact Dustin/His business to amicably resolve the issue and get their money back there is nowhere to go but the reviews. It is our hope that people aren’t trapped by this fraudulent business and that maybe there is a change of heart on his end. Amazed that he is getting all these good reviews…anyone have any insight to why this might be happening?
Thomas Schilling
2022-06-29
Verified
Rachel Gonzales
July 3, 2022.
Verified
Dustin called within seconds of our request. He came over the next day and answered all my questions and was very thorough. After the inspection I was impressed by his candid and honest advice as we did not need a roof in his opinion.
Sonny Sanchez
July 3, 2022.
Verified
We have known Dustin for over a decade. He’s always been responsive and fair. We highly recommend this company.
Jared Benedict
April 12, 2022.
Verified
Dustin was honest and straightforward from our initial phone call. He was respectful not just of our time but also of our house. Once we got the quote and initial payment piece out of the way, the windows arrived earlier than expected and were installed within the week. We love the product and service provided and would recommend Dustin for windows.
Marybeth Greenough
April 7, 2022.
Verified
I had the pleasure of meeting Dustin when he was evaluating my bosses roof and siding. He was so professional, on time and honest! He gave us his professional option and helped direct us to the best solution. I will have him on speed dial for any future projects that come up!
Abel Guerrero
March 14, 2022.
Verified
Known them for years. Highly recommend.
Harley Y
January 14, 2022.
Verified
Dustin was very helpful and responded quickly to my inquiries. He answered all my questions and made it a very personable experience that I feel like I would not have gotten through some of the big name providers and the price was great. Will definitely refer him to any friends and use again for any further work I may need!
Harold Martinez
November 10, 2021.
Verified
The guy took a while to get here and install but the end product was perfect. I would definitely use him again.
R Wayne Wood
August 4, 2021.
Verified
These guys are the best. Great work and great customer service!
Kurt Steidl
August 4, 2021.
Verified
We recently purchased a home that needed a new roof and some TLC on the exterior. We reached out to Dustin shortly after moving in and he met with us promptly the next day. Along with a new roof, we initially thought we would need to replace all of the siding on our home, but Dustin was able to creatively work with our current siding. We were able to replace the siding that needed to be replaced, while making the rest of our house look gorgeous and updated. It looks like we have a completely new exterior with the work that was performed. He could have tried to upcharge us, but he was extremely respectful of our budget and made sure that our home would look great within our cost constraints.

Dustin also has excellent customer service. He is always responsive and very professional. Throughout our project he continually kept us updated on what to expect and stayed on the timeline set at the beginning of the project. He absolutely takes great pride in his work and personally made sure all of the work was performed up to his high standards. I would highly recommend his services to anyone in the South Austin area.
Loraine Brown
June 26, 2021.
Verified
We hired Dustin & his team to replace our roof in March 2021. We were looking to support a small business in South Austin and are so glad we decided to contact Dustin. He was extremely responsive and professional throughout the process, providing a reasonable quote and timeline for installation. Our house is located very close to our neighbors’ houses, and the crew took great care to limit the disruption to them, especially during the removal of the prior roof. The installation process was completed within about 3 days, and the crew did an excellent job of cleaning up after to remove nails, shingle pieces, etc. If you’re looking for an honest and reliable Austin roofer, look no further than Dustin Johnson Exteriors & Roofing. Highly recommend!
Wake up made up permanent cosmetics
June 25, 2021.
Verified
Really pleased with the quality of service I received. Highly recommend!
emily little
March 25, 2021.
Verified
This is a personal reference for Dustin the person. I recommend him highly!
John Beckerley
March 13, 2021.
Verified
I googled "Total exterior contractor" and Dustin Johnson exteriors and roofing popped up. I called the number and left a message. Within a few minutes Dustin himself called and I explained I needed a roof estimate. Within a couple of hours Dustin was at my residence. I walked him and his production manager Josh around our home pointing out things I needed addressed. Besides the roof work I needed some much needed repair. I also wanted to paint the entire exterior a completely different color including the brick. I explained my budget and asked if he could do all I needed within that budget?

Dustin explained in full detail the roof system he recommended and a host of other very important factors I had not even thought about. I explained the look I was after and told him about a house in my neighborhood. Without hesitation Dustin suggested we take a ride and allowed me to show him several homes that had done a makeover that appealed to me.

We returned to my home where we discussed the project in whole. While he stated that he could not do the entire job Roof, paint, and repair for that budget, He also suggested installing a ceiling on our back porch, something I had not even considered. He could do all of this for 2k above my original budget.

One very important aspect of Dustin I was really impressed with and was also a major influence in my decision was he is an AUSTIN LOCAL! Being native to Austin myself I wanted to keep the cash I spent with a local company and not some fly by night Californian or worse a New Yorker!!

We signed up and away we go! The start date was a few weeks in the future but within days Dustin called and said his ability to get the roofing materials had bumped up so they could start in one week! Super! So the army of carpenters and crew began the exterior work. Now I needed a door and window removed and new siding on one side just a bunch of repair! On that next Saturday their painter Mark shows up and let me tell you this one man not only looked the part but was ready and fired up to do the job.

I can't really describe Mark he is a phenom of paint and started with power washing the entire house including the driveway area deck. Above and beyond what I expected. The whole project took about three weeks plus the SNOW STORM FROM HELL! so 4 weeks total. Dustin is very cognizant of his brand and the optics there of. So no stone left unturned. I cant express how very important that is. He knows that reputation is everything and customer satisfaction is his number one goal!!!!!

Was everything perfect no. But I understand that there will always be some issues. It's the nature of the beast and the most important thing to me is how issues are dealt with! Suffice to say there were minimal issues and Dustin and his crew took care of anything I felt needed attention.

So to wrap up this post I will say that we not only got the best roof installed but the entire house painted, eaves and overhangs. Trim done and repairs, ceiling on the porch three colors on the house, gutters, window and door removed and new siding and to put icing on the cake he painted the foundation too and the concrete back porch plus installed lattice work on the detached garage.

Again all within the max budget that I was keeping secret! One thing I have learned is if you tell a contractor your max they will meet it. Dustin Johnson did what no other contractor does LISTEN to his customers and he knows money don't grow on trees. Not even in the affluent 78704 zip code.

So I highly recommend Dustin Johnson Exteriors for your next home improvement project! He is a local guy with ties to this community and he is dead set on doing it right because after all it is his name on the sign out front and word of mouth is the best recommendation you can get!!

For passion, price and good old gumption you need look no further than Dustin Johnson Exteriors LLC.

Kind regards,
John D. Beckerley
Native Austinite.
Anthony Marino
March 1, 2021.
Verified
Good company
Dustin Johnson
January 19, 2021.
Verified
Well, I own it. It rocks. 🤷‍♂️
Matterhorn Development
January 14, 2021.
Verified
Great company! These guys knocked it our super fast
Brittney Stephens
January 8, 2021.
Verified
Excellent customer service, always very responsive and professional. You can definitely tell Dustin Johnson Exteriors & Roofing takes pride in their work and sets the bar high for their industry. I would recommend their services to all my family and friends in the South Austin area.
Kristin Ditto
December 5, 2020.
Verified
Dustin came to look at our roof within a day of our call. He was open and honest at every step of the way. We had extensive storm damage and he recommended that we go through our insurance and even personally called the president of another roofing company that could walk us through the process. He has continued to check in and make sure that the referral is living up to his expectations. We appreciate the integrity he has brought to the industry. We highly recommend his company!
J.N. Sedillo
December 2, 2020.
Verified
Character reference. Good folks.
Lauren Yamada
November 16, 2020.
Verified
I’ve know several people (close friends and family) that swear by these guys. I’m comfortable recommending them consistently !
Ashley Zevallos
November 15, 2020.
Verified
I’ve known these folks for a while and I would definitely recommend them to friends and family
Payton Aldridge
November 12, 2020.
Verified
Awesome company.
Fox RedSky
November 12, 2020.
Verified
Great company
Sharon Lear
October 9, 2020.
Verified
Dustin spent aver an hour assessing the status of various elements of the exterior of our home. In the end, he gave us an honest opinion that certain work was not needed yet, or could be combined later with other tasks to save cost. He also referred us to another contractor for one small job and one for a very large project. We really appreciated his forthright approach.
Tex Whimsy
October 9, 2020.
Verified
Dustin did a job for some folks I was living with. Although it was a larger messy project, the guys were extremely respectful and when they left it was like they were never there. I would definitely use them for my future projects.
Clark Aylsworth
October 8, 2020.
Verified
Dustin Johnson Exteriors does quality work. I wanted to extend the thanks for taking good care of my Aunt and her need for new roof and gutters. They look outstanding and the crew was very polite and cleaned up every day. Thanks again
Jason Looney
October 8, 2020.
Verified
I live with a person who got roof repairs and new gutters through Dustin Johnson. He and entire staff and crew were prompt gave accurate estimate very polite and didnt come off as if they were trying to up sale me . he and crew actually finished the job earlier than predicted and maintained amazing follow up customer service. I would and will be glad to refer friends and client to Dustin johnson
Evita Sarkane
October 8, 2020.
Verified
It has been my pleasure to be doing work with DJE over the last year . And together we have been creating beautiful projects taking care of our clients homes , while executing their home improvement visions according to their individual needs with the best of our integrity and care . With over 20 years of experience Dustin Johnson has been working on home improving Austin and its surroundings areas 1
beautiful&safe home at the time .
David Galvan
September 18, 2020.
Verified
Amazing south Austin roof company
Mia Mendez
September 18, 2020.
Verified
Highly recommend
Roberto Ascencio
September 16, 2020.
Verified
Esta compania es increible son extremadamente detallistas y su servicio al cliente es muy bueno lo recomiendo 10 ⭐️
Paul Betancourt
September 16, 2020.
Verified
DJE's crew did a great job coming in, tearing up our old roof and keeping the area clean. The new roof and gutters are awesome! The crew was fast, professional and clean. I highly recommend them!
Michael Hartel
September 11, 2020.
Verified
You're in great hands with Dustin and his crew!
Sarah Billingsley
September 10, 2020.
Verified
Great company! The staff is awesome! Very highly recommend!
Craig
September 10, 2020.
Verified
Dustin and his team were professional and masters of their craft. I have recommended him before and will not hesitate to do it again.
Ryan F
August 27, 2020.
Verified
Dustin rocks. Work with him often
David Pearson
August 27, 2020.
Verified
We work together often and I highly recommend
Gary Tribble
August 26, 2020.
Verified
Great job guys! We recommend this company!
Daniel Byrne
June 29, 2020.
Verified
We have worked with Dustin @ Dustin Johnson Exteriors on many occasion's. As a foundation repair company, we operate on a tight schedule and expect Contractors to have the jobsite organized & prepared prior to our arrival.
Dustin is extremely detailed and proactive. He prepares clear specifications and timelines. His attention to detail is among the best in the business. We are always confident that Dustins projects will be run smoothly and efficiently. If you are looking for a Contractor with strong communication skills and an attention to detail, I would strongly recommend Dustin Johnson Exteriors.
Walter Richards
June 20, 2020.
Verified
Dustin and his crew went above and beyond when I had my roof replaced by them. He was very thorough about what I should expect from his service, quality, and a prompt timeline. My duplex was vacant, and living out of state, he made the whole process very easy. In addition, he helped with tree trimming service, gutters, yard clean up, power washing the walkways after a big storm, and even showed the property to help find new tenants... amazing service. I would recommend Dustin Johnson Exteriors & Roofing Austin to anyone. Thanks again guys
Tammy Zuehlke
May 25, 2020.
Verified
Dustin provides his clients with unparalleled service and support. Knowledgeable about his services and knows how to best help his clients. I had my whole roof redone and felt very confident in my decision because of his knowledge. He gives his best services to the customer. Again, he just gets it, and is always supportive of his clients. Thanks Dustin.
Dan feffer
April 25, 2020.
Verified
Answered all my questions through the process and My roof looks great. Could not be happier!
Kenny Bautista
April 25, 2020.
Verified
I've worked with Dustin Johnson and his family for over 15 years. You won't find a more exceptional company in Texas.
Kevin Bautista
April 25, 2020.
Verified
I've known Dustin for 20 years. Worked with him many times. Our family highly recommends his company.
Phoebe S
April 13, 2020.
Verified
I put a call out on the Nextdoor app to see if anyone had any idea who I should contact about the puddle on the floor near the back entrance of my house when it rains. Dustin offered to come over the next day to check it out. It was a tricky leak, but Dustin and his associate Tim were really great and figured it out. I really enjoyed working with them, and am glad this problem has been solved! Definitely give them a call for any gutter/roofing issues!
Ben Burrage
April 13, 2020.
Verified
I had a mysterious leak on the floor by a back door which I thought may be a roofing issue. I had Dustin come over and after a little trial and error I ended up with brand new gutters and no leak! The initial install of the gutters wasn't completely correct by the workers but I was impressed with Dustin's promise to continue working until I was completely satisfied-- he's a stand up guy and I will definitely call him again in the future.
Phoebe & Ben
April 13, 2020.
Verified
Dustin was able to help us troubleshoot a very tricky water leak issue. We had new gutters installed and Dustin was committed to making sure the issue was fixed, even coming back several times after heavy rains to check on it. We really enjoyed working with him!
Kaitlin Maud
April 10, 2020.
Verified
Dustin & his team were great to work with. Communication was easy and I felt like I knew what to expect throughout the process. The only surprises we had were good surprises! For example, our old gutters turned out to be improperly hung so Dustin set us up with new ones and it's amazing how much better and more functional they are now. (Yes, it already rained.) Also as an FYI Dustin showed me where we had some fiber cables improperly hung on the side of the house. We got a technician out to fix those the next day and, as Dustin said, they were glad we called because it was a pretty dangerous set-up. The team was respectful, clean, and they got the job done on-time and right on estimate. 2 thumbs up!
Kelly D
April 3, 2020.
Verified
I had the roof of my back patio collapse this past week (poor build by a different contractor). Dustin came out after hours to apply a tarp but discovered that the situation was too dangerous. He stayed late to get a ton of pictures so that he could come up with the safest plan to get the roof down the rest of the way. He, and his guys, were here the next morning to demolish it. Once demo was done, they were picking up small pieces of stone out of the grass to ensure it was 100% cleaned up. They were amazing! Dustin took the time to educate me on how the build was done wrong so that I could articulate it in my upcoming lawsuit against the contractor who built it. I honestly could not have asked for anything more from them. Highly, highly recommend Dustin and his company.
Matt Cesario
February 26, 2020.
Verified
Offered me a solid assessment of my roof and the condition it was in, took the time to show me what he was talking about and explain things in simple terms. When I get my roof replace- it will be with this company.
Kaydence Manning
February 22, 2020.
Verified
☝️👍
Cory Gaspard
February 6, 2020.
Verified
Dustin and Company have exceptional customer service to go along with great knowledge, professionalism and quality worksmanship! Look no further for your reliable, trustworthy contractor! Keep up the good work!
Patrick Rich
February 6, 2020.
Verified
Dustin is one helluva premium contractor. Installed the best products on the market and made sure our entire process was run perfectly
Clyde Bryan
February 6, 2020.
Verified
Specializes in only the best products. Interested in only the providing the best service. 10/10 one of the best roofers in Austin.
John Moyer
February 3, 2020.
Verified
Great Austin roofing service!
fmlrosie
February 1, 2020.
Verified
awesome job! They did an awesome job on my gutters!
travis pendley
January 15, 2020.
Verified
Dustins attention to detail and professionalism is unmatched. There is no project he can’t tackle. He communicates with his customers to make sure everyone is on the same page throughout the job. He uses only the top of the line, quality products. Dustin knows the features and benefits of these products and the value they provide for his customers.
Andrew Michaelis
January 2, 2020.
Verified
I just got my roof done Dustin Johnson Exteriors. They were very professional and even set up Camera's for me to watch the job get done remotely. The financing terms were great the project went smoothly. I'm super happy with my new roof. There was about a 20% overage in cost due to the extensive damage that I had but that was probably justified based on the condition of my old roof. They were still able to get it all done in 1.5 days on a tight schedule before the new year. THANKS
Jen Martin, REALTOR
January 2, 2020.
Verified
Dustin and his team are prompt, honest and super hard working. You won't regret using them! I highly recommend.
Shawn Mansur
December 31, 2019.
Verified
Dustin Johnson Exteriors is the most responsive roofing company I have found in Austin Texas. What I love about Dustin's company is that they take care of the whole solution. They are not like the other guys who are just trying to get you a new roof. Dustin's company takes care of fixing the gutters, the Dumposaurus dumpster rental and other items that are related to the work you need done, so it is all done right. Plus, unlike the other guys around Austin Texas, he has great financing for the whole thing so it is just a couple hundred bucks a month instead of a five figure expense to get the house fixed up right. Great people!
alvin price
December 31, 2019.
Verified
Dustin leads a highly professional team who offer the highest level of quality in more than roofing. He's the first person I recommend for anything related to servicing the exterior of the house.
Shoaib Saleh
December 31, 2019.
Verified
One of the best roofing contractors in Austin for the price. The reliability that Dustin has brought to my home is worth every penny.
Ryan Rowland
December 31, 2019.
Verified
Dustin did a great job on a roofing project we had him do a few weeks ago. I would highly reccomend to anyone who need any roofing needs!
Cabinet Ninja
December 31, 2019.
Verified
I highly recommend them. They offer the best in products and service. One of the best Exterior and Roofing companies I have seen in a long time!
althompson71
December 31, 2019.
Verified
Every time I have an exterior need, this is my go to. I have never had a bad experience with Dustin and his crew
Kyle Terry
December 28, 2019.
Verified
Dustin goes above and beyond to make sure every detail is up to the customers expectations. No matter how particular I was he worked with me and kept in me the loop while they were on our project. Highly recommended!
Joe O'Brien
December 18, 2019.
Verified
Great crew and on time and budget! They helped me on one of my investment properties and I’ll definitely call them again.
Lisa Vela
November 22, 2019.
Verified
Wow! Just Wow! Dustin and his team are simply amazing!
Communication and expediting of each project is prevalent and it’s been great working with them.
Looking forward to many more in the future!!!
Daniel B
November 21, 2019.
Verified
We have worked with Dustin on many occasion's. Dustin is always on schedule !!! His attention to detail is among the best in the industry. If you are looking for a contractor with strong communication skills and has an attention to detail, I would strongly recommend Dustin Johnson Exteriors.
Kevin Bardo
November 15, 2019.
Verified
As someone who has been in asset management for the better half of my career, I priced out several roofing companies to compare - no one came close to the one-on-one interaction that Dustin provided from the get go. Dustin and Patrick are two down to earth, "matter of fact" gentlemen that give you a "what you see is what you get" experience. There are no hidden agendas, no hidden fees, no run around - what Dustin says he's going to do - HE GET'S DONE! Dustin himself worked onsite with his team to oversee the job, ensuring the scope of work was completed just as outlined. Work was completed ahead of schedule and his team was just as efficient as you would expect from a contractor installing a vital piece to the place you call home. Patrick walked us through each step of the way, from proposal to contract to scheduling, execution and post-install. Gutters were also installed in a deft fashion! We couldn't have asked for a more seamless experience! I'd recommend Dustin Johnson Exteriors to anyone in the market looking to upgrade their roofing and/or gutters!
Craig Judge
November 14, 2019.
Verified
Dustin is an absolute master at his craft. Whether it’s perfection in his work, guiding his customers through insurance issues to make sure they get their deserved money, or having the knowledge to be able to not just explain every facet - but give you his expert level reasoning why, if you want your job done right and pain free then Dustin should be your first and last call.
Patrick Zirpoli
October 29, 2019.
Verified
Awesome company!
Jessica Conner
September 7, 2019.
Verified
Great experience from start to finish with this company. Dustin loves what he does and he does it well. I was impressed with the professionalism of the crew that spent time completing the siding, paint, and window replacement project at my house. Not only did they do an amazing job, they also looked out for the safety of my kids during the process and tolerated my protective German Shepherd. I highly recommend this company.
Derek
August 25, 2019.
Verified
Great experience, educated me on all my roofing needs and options!
Tiffany Trixtr
August 25, 2019.
Verified
Dustin is incredibly professional and cordial, couldn't have asked for a better roofer and better service!
William Carson
August 22, 2019.
Verified
From start to finish, Dustin was extremely professional and communicative. His work was excellent and actually exceeded our expectations, we will definitely be hiring him for other projects in the future. If you’re looking for great service and a superior, warranty backed product I would highly recommend getting a quote from him.
Lance Akins
August 1, 2019.
Verified
We needed a roof. They delivered a complete solution. And we felt great about our decision from intro to final inspection. New lifetime warrantied shingle system, every piece of hardware on the roof was replaced new, the chimney cover was replaced & repainted, hardie board facia replacement, & gutters front to back. They are true to their word, a unique value in their space for sure, & genuinely good people.
Lil stevie wonders
July 16, 2019.
Verified
Marcellus was very Professional and we will definitely use their services again.
John Keever
June 24, 2019.
Verified
Dustin Johnson Exteriors is the best in the biz. On time and honest. I highly recommend them.
Cynthia Gallegos
June 17, 2019.
Verified
Great company. Truly enjoyed the friendliness of the team. Our roof turned out great and we were Very pleased with our project. Dustin was super friendly and open to sharing all we needed to know about updating our roof. Highly recommend.
kristen rivas
May 30, 2019.
Verified
Highly recommend!!
Franck Norac
April 17, 2019.
Verified
Dustin arrived on time on a Sunday after my call the day before, related to a leaky roof. He spend almost 1h30 inspecting the roof and gutters. He came up with a very thorough diagnostic, and showed me precisely what was happening. He gave me a quote that seemed fair. Unfortunately this did not fit my budget at the time, so I did not deal with Dustin.
I proposed to pay him for his time and advice but he refused to take a single dollar from me.
I have to say that I was very impressed with his reactivity and thoroughness. I highly recommend Dustin and will absolutely call him again when the time is right for any roof or gutter job.
Annie Li
April 5, 2019.
Verified
This is one of the most honest and fair contractors I've worked with. At this point, if there's a job Dustin's company can do, I'd hire them to do it. The quality of their work and attention to detail is top notch. He does everything by the books. He pulls permits and carries proper insurance. His employees are amazing! After replacing our roof, they raked the leaves in our yard. It was the cleanest our yard has looked in months.

UPDATE: We had them remodel our bathroom. It came out beautiful, and he left our house cleaner than when they got there. Dustin hired professional cleaners to wipe every surface and object in our house. He really aims to please his customers.
Rosemarie Vega
March 18, 2019.
Verified
Highly recommend this company. Quality work, kept us well informed through the entire process. His team replaced my gutters very quickly. I will be using them again in the future.
Bescerlee Vega
March 18, 2019.
Verified
Pretty sure he provides the best gutter service in Austin. Thank you for your awesome work. I would definitely recommend them to anyone in need of a gutter job.
Laurie Capdevilla
March 18, 2019.
Verified
We are so pleased with Dustin Johnson Exteriors! Working with his team was an absolute pleasure. The quality of the entire installation exceeded our expectations.
Vance Arnold
March 15, 2019.
Verified
I’ve met a lot of roofers and contractors and this company got it right! Never looking elsewhere.
Eric Bachman
March 15, 2019.
Verified
Dustin and his team did a great job with our gutter replacement. Very thorough and professional. We will be scheduling with them again if any other needs arise!
torchy junk
March 8, 2019.
Verified
Stunning roof and gutters by Dustin Johnson. Superb attention to detail and meticulous follow thru. Doesn't get much better than this. Sure these guys aren't the cheapest but they are not that much more - peace of mind lifetime warranties on all their labor, 40 yr on the roof, lifetime on the gutters.
Kelly Gray
February 26, 2019.
Verified
Highly recomend these guys!
Nathan Slaughter
February 25, 2019.
Verified
Really appreciate the high quality work.
Carris
February 12, 2019.
Verified
What a great experience using Dustin Johnson Exteriors & Roofing! Dustin and his team did a fantastic job repairing our roof…they were on time, had a great attitude and did the job right.
I did not even realize this until they got here but they also specialize in Windows, Siding, Gutters and Garage doors!
Emanuel Saba
February 12, 2019.
Verified
Dustin and his team are extremely professional and really pay close attention to detail to get the job done right. These guys do it all: Roofing Repair, Roof Replacement, etc...You can tell they concerned with quality and genuinely care about the concerns for their customers. I highly recommend Dustin Johnson Exteriors & Roofing for anyone needing roof repair in the Austin area!
Shelby Luke
December 13, 2018.
Verified
I was very impressed with Colin time they were and how friendly and it was worth every penny! I will definitely if needed hire them again LOL
Carole Brockington
December 13, 2018.
Verified
Highly recommend this company!!!!! Hands down an amazing group to work with!
Megan Jaramillo
December 13, 2018.
Verified
Best ever!!!!!! Friendly and honest!!!
Samuel Jaramillo
December 13, 2018.
Verified
One of few great roofing companies! Would definitely recommend !
F P
December 11, 2018.
Verified
Friendly & knowledgeable....I didn’t use Dustin for my roofing project, but Dustin did provide me with useful information That helped me decide on a contractor I had already been working with. I truly believe Dustin would have been the guy if I had been working with him earlier In the process.
Jeska Bailey
December 7, 2018.
Verified
Dustin takes extreme pride in the work that he does and complete it on time and always does a magnificent job. You can always expect creativity and a level of artistic Ness unlike any other when you work with Dustin Johnson exteriors and roofing
Scott Siele
November 18, 2018.
Verified
Highly recommend. Super friendly and easy to deal with. Very timely with work, honest quotes, very dependable, and a all around great value. Great roofer!
andrea flores
November 18, 2018.
Verified
These guys are awesome! So polite and professional. We love our new roof and gutters! Thanks Dustin!
Thomas Odom
November 12, 2018.
Verified
Very professional!
Casey Lenz
November 11, 2018.
Verified
Highly recommended
Ivory Love
November 11, 2018.
Verified
My aunt in south Austin had a roof replacement done by Dustin Johnson Exteriors. She can’t stop raving about them. Highly recommend.
luke crowe
November 8, 2018.
Verified
Dustin is the man. Start to finish can't say enough about his work ethics and general professionalism.
Brandy Egger
November 7, 2018.
Verified
Complete professionalism and promptness during the entire process.
Mike Robinson
November 7, 2018.
Verified
5/5 Would recommend! Great service by great people!
Nicole Baker
November 6, 2018.
Verified
Highly recommend!!
Chandler Adams
November 1, 2018.
Verified
If you are looking for a Roofer, I recommend Dustin Johnson. He is the best in the area, Always on time and very professional.
He has always been a great help every time I need him and i will continue to keep using him.
Rachel Carter
November 1, 2018.
Verified
I've known Dustin for years. Dustin Johnson Exteriors refers to themselves and Austin's favorite roofers, and if you use their services you will see why! I definitely recommend this company!
Wayne Hegwood B2B CFO
October 26, 2018.
Verified
Dustin is awesome! We have known the folks at DJE for quite some time now. To watch them thrive and grow has been a real privilege.
Uri Vazquez
October 24, 2018.
Verified
Great work! Awsome roofer!
Laurie McQuilkin
October 24, 2018.
Verified
Justin takes pride in his work and gave us a great price. The gutters were awesome and beyond what we expected. We are completely satisfied and they come highly recommend.
Brian Beck
October 20, 2018.
Verified
Dustin Johnson is straightforward, unlike other contractors/developers I've been around and worked with. Others try to upsell you for the sake of making more profit. Dustin Johnson Exteriors might try to sell you a more expensive product, but it will be because it is the better product for your needs and situation. He is very knowledgeable of the products he uses. The whole experience from first consultation to completion is very professional and hassle free. Why can't all contractors be this great to work with!?
Jenna Layden
October 20, 2018.
Verified
Dustin Johnson Exteriors and Roofing has been there for me on several occasions that I had exterior home improvement questions. I can see why they call themselves Austin’s favorite roofer!
Amanda Morris
October 20, 2018.
Verified
They did great work in a timely manner, trustworthy and great prices very professional when giving a quote not pushy like 3 other companies in the area. I highly recommend this company and promise you will not be disappointed. They have done 2 rental properties for my mother and we will be using them again.
Daniel Gonzalez
October 20, 2018.
Verified
Great work and very thorough! I will use him again!
Saige Abigail
October 19, 2018.
Verified
Dustin and his staff were extremely polite and professional. This was our first roof and we needed help with financing. Dustin literally brought the bank to us. He made a phone call and 15 minutes later we had a interest free loan! We would absolutely use Dustin Johnson Exteriors again!
S S
October 19, 2018.
Verified
I was surprised at how fast they were! Iwill def use again!
Mikiko Harlow
October 19, 2018.
Verified
Dustin did exactly what he said that he would do. Very professional. We would recommend him.
chris diaz
October 18, 2018.
Verified
Dustin Johnson Exteriors was amazing. They completed my project with quickness and cleanliness! It’s easy to see why they call themselves Austin Texas’ favorite roofer!
Melanie Bahaw
October 18, 2018.
Verified
My boyfriend and I recently contacted Dustin Johnson Exteriors & Roofing for a roofing service. I was told he was the best roofing contractor in Austin by a distant relative. Boy, were they right!
Lewis Ward
October 18, 2018.
Verified
We had a minor repair at the shop where I work. Dustin Johnson responded quickly and fixed the problem the same day. We were all impressed with his overall knowledge and experience. We will definitely use Dustin Johnson Exteriors again!
Chris Sprague
October 16, 2018.
Verified
Dustin gave us a very accurate estimate . The crew he hired to install were great and knowledgeable of roofing and the Dow Corning product. We are extemely happy with the installation of the roof. Jusons skill was also worth mentioning. When we had questions he was there with answers and a joy to work with. Thank you all from the customer.
Raub Mckim
October 15, 2018.
Verified
I called this guy a couple of days ago and realized pretty quickly I didn't need to bother with calling anybody else. As a property manager, I usually get 3 (or more) bids before moving forward, but Dustin was so straightforward, and comprehensive in his knowledge and experience, that I knew he was the guy to go to - for whatever questions I had, work I needed done - all of it. And I've been dealing with contractors for decades.
Amit Uppal
October 9, 2018.
Verified
Dustin is the best. I highly recommend him for all roof needs.
Pete Ryan
September 23, 2018.
Verified
Amazing Service — crushed it.
Alix Britt
August 18, 2018.
Verified
As a Austin Realtor, I recommend Dustin Johnson to all my clients! His work is gorgeous and he is extremely professional. I HIGHLY recommend 🙂 !
Broad S
August 7, 2018.
Verified
I have worked with Dustin Johnson Exteriors on many different projects including roofing, window and interior remodeling jobs. His crews all work to the highest standards and his attention to detail is beyond reproach. We highly recommend Dustin Johnson Exteriors.
Travis Waters
July 31, 2018.
Verified
Reliable hard working did a great job
sandi Lara
July 31, 2018.
Verified
Very nice people, trustworthy and knowledgeable. Love watching their work and progress. Amazing work on older homes and new. Quick work but done right.
Janrai Gravely
July 25, 2018.
Verified
Not very often you meet genuine people who you can trust with your exteriors OR interiors...I had Dustin do some work at my office and I couldn't be happier! He made it effortless and easy on my end. Highly recommended for any job big or small!
Joshua Jarma
June 6, 2018.
Verified
Quick work, was clear about cost and what to expect. Did a great job!
Alex Moreno
May 17, 2018.
Verified
Very nice and courteous. High value for the money! Highly recommend!
Paul Betancourt
May 8, 2018.
Verified
Open and honest. A real straight shooter. Family owned and operated. I whole heartedly recommend.
Caleb Browning
March 29, 2018.
Verified
Love my new roof! Dustin and his guys were clean and professional the whole way through. He walked me through the process of replacing my roof and was patient with all my questions.
dustin johnson
March 28, 2018.
Verified
Is it crazy to think your own company is great? If you don't, no one else will.
matt browning
March 6, 2018.
Verified
Dustin and his crews were hyper professional, clean and polite. I will definitely use them again!
Melissa Murphy
February 6, 2018.
Verified
Dustin is so well connected and passionate about what he does. I can't imagine working with anyone else after talking to him!
Brandi Hester
February 5, 2018.
Verified
Professional, reliable and excellant at communicating every step of the way. You can tell that he genuinely cares about every projet as if it were his own home. Very personable and he gets the job done fast! Will certainly use on future jobs.
Joel McCabe
February 4, 2018.
Verified
I have known Dustin for roughly 5 yrs. In our dealings he has been very detailed, has great and prompt follow up , and is always on top of the situation.
Dennis Allen
February 3, 2018.
Verified
We used Dustin and his crew to address several different exterior projects and have hired him more than once. We have found him to be one of the kindest, knowledgeable and honest constuction professionals that we have had the pleasure to work with. From material selection to craftsmanship, every detail is accounted for. I would highly recommend them for any of your home improvement needs!
patty saragusa
January 22, 2018.
Verified
Dustin was super quick to respond to my call and sent a crew to the house within hours. They were thorough and communicated well. I w as able to meet Dustin to review the work and receive and pay the invoice that afternoon. I will call him again!
Mortensen Motorsports
January 19, 2018.
Verified
I'm really glad I found Dustin Johnson Exteriors. My house looks amazing. I will definitely use his services again on my next house.
Jennifer Lam
January 6, 2018.
Verified
I am so pleased that I chose Dustin Johnson Exteriors to rennovate my roof at my property in San Angelo. The team was extremely friendly and helpful from the beginning to the end, which made the process very pleasant. I was able to design a tailor made and and fully customized roof, with beautiful unique materials that Dustin Johnson was able to find for a good price. They made every step of this process exciting, and not only is the roof a shelter that will save us on repair costs in the future, it is an artistic touch that transformed the entire look of my house. I feel assured knowing my home is solid and will be protected winter after winter. I can’t thank them enough.
Eric Johnson
December 29, 2017.
Verified
I’ve worked with Dustin off and on for years. He is a true artist at what he does and his attention to detail is extraordinary.
Jasmine Baker
December 29, 2017.
Verified
Did the job quickly - awesome
Heather Baker
December 29, 2017.
Verified
Did job quickly
Justfor Fun
December 29, 2017.
Verified
Did repairs quickly - awesome
jenni korentzoff
December 26, 2017.
Verified
Dustin Johnson Exteriors employees were quick, clean, and courteous. They produced a very high quality product and were very good at communicating with me every step of the way. I would definitely recommend them!
Tenoch Garcia
December 24, 2017.
Verified
He and his menare very professional and polite. I highly recommended.
Joshua Belcher
August 8, 2017.
Verified
Dustin and his crew are by the far the fastest, most efficient remodelers I've worked with. Project after project, always perfection.